Sat. Apr 20th, 2024 online news,Hyderabad, March 18th, 2024: As the eagerly awaited TATA IPL 2024 draws near, Star Sports, the official television broadcaster of the marquee tournament, announces its stellar line-up of Telugu experts, poised to guide fans across AP and TN through the enthralling journey of IPL 2024 and enhance their viewing experience like never before.

Link to Panel Launch video / social post –

The Telugu broadcast features experts with 10 IPL titles among them, making it a blockbuster IPL for viewers in AP & Telangana. Six time IPL winner Ambati Rayudu makes his debut in commentary, bringing in first hand insights for fans.

Star Sports has also onboarded Mithali Raj, one of the greatest women cricketers of all time, as a key expert for the Telugu Feed. The line-up also includes former IPL champions – Venugopal Rao, Kalyan Krishna and T Suman.

The IPL will be followed by the T20 World Cup and former Chief Selector of the Indian Cricket team – MSK Prasad – joins the Telugu broadcast, keeping an eye on the most promising players for the upcoming tournament.

Ambati Rayudu on being part of Star Sports Panel for IPL 2024 said: “This year I’m thrilled to embark on a new chapter with Star Sports for IPL 2024, making my commentary debut in Telugu and Hindi.

It’s an exciting opportunity to share my insights and passion for the game with fans across AP and TN. Star Sports’ commitment to delivering unparalleled coverage and innovative storytelling ensures an electrifying experience for viewers, and I’m honoured to be a part of it.” 

Supporting the celebrated commentators, the broadcast for IPL on Star Sports Telugu will feature prominent anchors Nandu, Ravi and Vindhya Medapati along with debut for the popular Telugu GEC face Maanas Nagulapalli.

Joining them will be Gnaneshwara Rao (Former U19 India captain), Daniel Manohar (former India A cricketer), VJ Sashi, Rakesh Deva Reddy and Rajesh Khanna.

This year fans across India will witness the blockbuster cricketing event across 20 fully customised feeds on the Star Sports Network with almost 150 broadcasters, which includes IPL champions who have more than 40 IPL Titles among them, 12 IPL Team Coaches, 18 World Cup winners, 12 International Captains.

With representation from 15 Indian States and 6 countries beyond India, the broadcaster will bring together diverse views from across India and around the world.